Stop Auto Reopen of Programs after Restart in Windows 10

Windows 10 recently introduce a new feature via Fall Creator update which reopens (or kind of restores) all bookmarked apps from the last shutdown. If you want to disable this feature, simply navigate to the Settings and search for Sign-in Options and the turn offUse my sign-in info to automatically finish setting up my device after an update or restart” .

 

Windows 10 Signin options
Turn off “Use my sign-in info to automatically finish setting up my device after an update or restart” option to avoid auto re-opening apps during the startup.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s