Stop Auto Reopen of Programs after Restart in Windows 10

Windows 10 recently introduce a new feature via Fall Creator update which reopens (or kind of restores) all bookmarked apps from the last shutdown. If you want to disable this feature, simply navigate to the Settings and search for Sign-in Options and the turnĀ offUse my sign-in info to automatically finish setting up my device after an update or restart” .

 

Windows 10 Signin options
Turn off “Use my sign-in info to automatically finish setting up my device after an update or restart” option to avoid auto re-opening apps during the startup.